Mochi Health offers the lowest all-in GLP-1 prices we have checked ($139 to $278 a month) with board-certified providers and dietitians. The trade-off: its…
Ro Body Review 2026: Real Cost, Medications and Customer Ratings
Ro Body pairs FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s at manufacturer-matched prices with a separate membership. All-in cost is $298 to $598 a month month-to-month, or from $223 with a 12-month prepaid plan.
Quick verdict

Independent review of
Ro ro.co
- Official prices checked September 20, 2026
- No affiliate relationship
- FDA-approved medications
- Best for
- Brand-name GLP-1s with insurance help
- Starting price
- $298/mo
- Key feature
- Manufacturer-matched cash prices plus an insurance concierge
Ro Body suits people who want FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s, published dose prices and help with insurance. The trade-off is a membership that adds $74 to $149 a month to every medication price.
Our rating
Pricing
Wegovy pill 1.5 mg + membership
- Medication $149 + membership $149
- With 12-month prepaid membership: $223/mo
Foundayo pill 0.8 mg + membership
- Medication $149 + membership $149
- With 12-month prepaid membership: $223/mo
Zepbound KwikPen 2.5 mg + membership
- Medication $299 + membership $149
- With 12-month prepaid membership: $373/mo
Wegovy pen 1 to 2.4 mg + membership
- Medication $349 + membership $149
- First 2 months at 0.25 or 0.5 mg: medication $199
Zepbound KwikPen 7.5 to 15 mg + membership
- Medication $449 (manufacturer offer) + membership $149
- With 12-month prepaid membership: $523/mo
Prices can change. Check the provider’s site for current pricing. Last checked September 20, 2026.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Every medication price published by dose
- FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s only, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo
- Free insurance check and prior-authorization paperwork
- $39 first month refunded if you are not eligible
Cons
- Membership adds $74 to $149 a month on top of medication
- Lowest all-in price is $298 a month without prepaying
- No phone support line, according to customer reviews
- Shipping costs not stated on the pricing page
Features
Specifications
| Service type | Telehealth GLP-1 weight-loss membership |
|---|---|
| Medications listed | Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Foundayo pill, Zepbound KwikPen and autoinjector, Ozempic, Saxenda |
| Compounded GLP-1 | Not listed on Ro pricing page (checked Sept 20, 2026) |
| Membership: first month | $39 (refunded if not eligible for GLP-1s) |
| Membership: ongoing | $74/mo on a 12-month prepaid plan, or $149/mo month-to-month |
| Membership includes | Access to licensed providers, provider messaging, side-effect management and dose adjustments, check-ins, coaching, insurance concierge, and lab testing if necessary |
| Medication pricing | Cash prices Ro says match LillyDirect, NovoCare and TrumpRx |
| Insurance support | Free coverage check for Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound autoinjector pens; Ro handles the paperwork |
| Shipping | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Certification | LegitScript certified (seal shown on pricing page) |
| Trustpilot rating | Could not be independently verified (Sept 20, 2026) |
| Data status | Verified September 20, 2026 |
Full review
- Our score
- 8.1/10
- All-in from
- $298/mo
- Membership
- $74 to $149/mo
- Trustpilot
- 3.9 / 5
- Compounded GLP-1s
- None
How Ro Body works
- 1Online intake
Answer health, weight and medication questions on Ro’s site or app.
- 2Provider review
A licensed provider reviews your answers and decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate.
- 3Choose how to pay
Ro checks insurance for Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound pens, or you pay cash at manufacturer-matched prices.
- 4Ongoing care
Messaging, check-ins, dose adjustments and side-effect support are part of the membership.
What Ro really costs each month
All-in monthly cost with the month-to-month membership. Taxes excluded.
Prepaying 12 months of membership cuts it to $74 a month, which lowers every total above by $75. The first month costs $39 and is refunded if you are not eligible.
Medications you can get through Ro
Ro vs buying direct from the manufacturer
| What you get | Ro Body | Buy direct (NovoCare, LillyDirect) |
|---|---|---|
| Medication cash price | Same | Same |
| Membership fee | $74 to $149/mo | None |
| Provider who can prescribe | ✓ | ✕ |
| Insurance paperwork help | ✓ | ✕ |
| Ongoing provider messaging | ✓ | ✕ |
| Wegovy pill 1.5 mg, all-in | $298/mo | $149/mo |
What customers say about Ro
What customers praise
- Fast, simple online application
- Thorough provider evaluations
- Help with insurance prior authorization
What customers complain about
- Costs rise as the dose increases
- Confusion about the separate membership fee
- No phone line; support is by message
Customer reviews describe individual service experiences. They are not medical evidence.
Ro invites customers to leave reviews and had replied to 82% of negative Trustpilot reviews when we checked.
Our verdict
Ro is a strong choice if you want brand-name GLP-1s with insurance help and ongoing provider support. If you pay cash and already have a prescriber, buying direct is cheaper. This review is based on research of Ro’s public pages and Trustpilot on September 20, 2026, not hands-on testing, and follows our methodology. TirzaSema has no affiliate relationship with Ro.
Alternatives
WW Med+ combines FDA-approved GLP-1s with insurance coordination, dietitians and the WeightWatchers behavior program. All-in starts at $223 a month, but only with a…
Hims offers a wide range of FDA-approved GLP-1s behind a $149 monthly membership. All-in starts at $298 a month, but Hims publishes only starting-dose…
Frequently asked questions
$39 for the first month, then $74 a month on a 12-month prepaid plan or $149 month-to-month, plus medication from $149. All-in, that is about $223 to $598 a month (checked September 20, 2026).
No. As of September 20, 2026, Ro lists only FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1 medications.
Ro offers a free coverage check for Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound pens and handles the paperwork. Your insurer decides coverage.
No. Ro matches manufacturer medication prices but adds a membership fee. Buying direct avoids the fee, but you need your own prescription.
3.9 out of 5 from 6,557 reviews as of September 20, 2026.
Sources
- Weight Loss Program Pricing Ro · checked September 20, 2026
- Ro Body membership Ro · checked September 20, 2026
- Ro reviews Trustpilot · checked September 20, 2026
- Wegovy self-pay pricing NovoCare Pharmacy · checked September 20, 2026
- Zepbound coverage and savings Eli Lilly and Company · checked September 20, 2026
User reviews
No user reviews yet.
How we test
TirzaSema GLP-1 Provider Scoring Methodology
This methodology explains how TirzaSema scores GLP-1 telehealth providers and programs. Scores are a weighted average of five categories, and every review shows the full breakdown. Affiliate relationships and commission rates are not part of the methodology.
- Features · 25%
- Performance · 25%
- Ease of use · 15%
- Value for money · 20%
- Customer support · 15%
Prices are collected from each provider's public pricing pages and, where possible, confirmed during sign-up. Medication and membership costs are recorded separately, prices are shown by dose where published, introductory offers are labeled, and every price carries the date it was checked. When a review is based on hands-on testing we describe exactly what we did; when it is based on public information only, we say so.
FDA-approved medications themselves are not scored. They are listed as reference entries with their FDA-labeled uses and official manufacturer prices.
Some links on TirzaSema are affiliate links. Commissions never affect scores, rankings, pros and cons, or medical and regulatory information. See our Affiliate Disclosure.
Final verdict
Ro is one of the most transparent GLP-1 programs we have checked: every dose price is public and every medication is FDA-approved. Because its medication prices match the manufacturers, the membership is what you pay for Ro’s care and insurance help. Worth it if you need that support; if you already have a prescriber, buying direct costs less.
Ro Body Program
$298/mo
TirzaSema Editorial Team
Research and editorial team
The TirzaSema Editorial Team researches U.S. GLP-1 prices and telehealth programs using official manufacturer, FDA and provider sources. Every review states whether it is based on hands-on testing or on research of public information,…