Ro Body Review 2026: Real Cost, Medications and Customer Ratings

Ro Body pairs FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s at manufacturer-matched prices with a separate membership. All-in cost is $298 to $598 a month month-to-month, or from $223 with a 12-month prepaid plan.

By Ro Written by TirzaSema Editorial Team Fact-checked Updated

Quick verdict

Independent review of

Ro ro.co

  • Official prices checked September 20, 2026
  • No affiliate relationship
Official site ↗
Best for
Brand-name GLP-1s with insurance help
Starting price
$298/mo
Key feature
Manufacturer-matched cash prices plus an insurance concierge

Ro Body suits people who want FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s, published dose prices and help with insurance. The trade-off is a membership that adds $74 to $149 a month to every medication price.

Our rating

  • Cost and price transparency8.0/ 10

    Every dose price and membership fee is published; the membership adds $74 to $149 a month.

  • Medication options and sourcing9.0/ 10

    Wegovy pill and pen, Foundayo, Zepbound, Ozempic and Saxenda; FDA-approved brand-name only.

  • Medical care and safety8.0/ 10

    Licensed provider review, dose adjustments and side-effect support; labs only if needed. Not tested hands-on.

  • Ease of use and access8.0/ 10

    Fast online intake and free insurance check; state availability not stated on the pricing page.

  • Customer support and policies7.0/ 10

    3.9/5 on Trustpilot; complaints focus on fees and message-only support.

How this score is calculated

Each category score is converted to a percentage and multiplied by its weight. The overall score is the sum of those contributions.

CategoryScoreWeightContribution
Cost and price transparency8.0 / 1030.0%2.4
Medication options and sourcing9.0 / 1020.0%1.8
Medical care and safety8.0 / 1020.0%1.6
Ease of use and access8.0 / 1015.0%1.2
Customer support and policies7.0 / 1015.0%1.1
Overall8.1 / 10

Pricing

Pricing model: Subscription

Wegovy pill 1.5 mg + membership

$298/mo
  • Medication $149 + membership $149
  • With 12-month prepaid membership: $223/mo
See Ro pricing

Foundayo pill 0.8 mg + membership

$298/mo
  • Medication $149 + membership $149
  • With 12-month prepaid membership: $223/mo
See Ro pricing

Zepbound KwikPen 2.5 mg + membership

$448/mo
  • Medication $299 + membership $149
  • With 12-month prepaid membership: $373/mo
See Ro pricing

Wegovy pen 1 to 2.4 mg + membership

$498/mo
  • Medication $349 + membership $149
  • First 2 months at 0.25 or 0.5 mg: medication $199
See Ro pricing

Zepbound KwikPen 7.5 to 15 mg + membership

$598/mo
  • Medication $449 (manufacturer offer) + membership $149
  • With 12-month prepaid membership: $523/mo
See Ro pricing

Prices can change. Check the official site for current details. Last checked September 20, 2026.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Every medication price published by dose
  • FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s only, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo
  • Free insurance check and prior-authorization paperwork
  • $39 first month refunded if you are not eligible

Cons

  • Membership adds $74 to $149 a month on top of medication
  • Lowest all-in price is $298 a month without prepaying
  • No phone support line, according to customer reviews
  • Shipping costs not stated on the pricing page

Features

Licensed provider evaluationOnline intake reviewed by a licensed provider
Provider messaging1:1 messaging with the care team
Dose adjustmentsSide-effect management and dose changes included
Insurance supportInsurance concierge and free coverage check
Cash-pay optionManufacturer-matched cash prices
Lab testingIncluded only if necessary
CoachingCoaching and regular check-ins
Compounded medicationOnly FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s listed

Specifications

Ro Body Program specifications
Service typeTelehealth GLP-1 weight-loss membership
Medications listedWegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Foundayo pill, Zepbound KwikPen and autoinjector, Ozempic, Saxenda
Compounded GLP-1Not listed on Ro pricing page (checked Sept 20, 2026)
Membership: first month$39 (refunded if not eligible for GLP-1s)
Membership: ongoing$74/mo on a 12-month prepaid plan, or $149/mo month-to-month
Membership includesAccess to licensed providers, provider messaging, side-effect management and dose adjustments, check-ins, coaching, insurance concierge, and lab testing if necessary
Medication pricingCash prices Ro says match LillyDirect, NovoCare and TrumpRx
Insurance supportFree coverage check for Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound autoinjector pens; Ro handles the paperwork
ShippingNot stated on the pricing page
CertificationLegitScript certified (seal shown on pricing page)
Trustpilot rating3.9 / 5 from 6,689 reviews (checked September 24, 2026)
Data statusVerified September 20, 2026

Full review

Price checked 46 days ago

Our score
8.1/10
All-in from
$298/mo
Membership
$74 to $149/mo
Trustpilot
3.9 / 5
Compounded GLP-1s
None

How Ro Body works

  1. 1
    Online intake

    Answer health, weight and medication questions on Ro’s site or app.

  2. 2
    Provider review

    A licensed provider reviews your answers and decides whether a GLP-1 is appropriate.

  3. 3
    Choose how to pay

    Ro checks insurance for Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound pens, or you pay cash at manufacturer-matched prices.

  4. 4
    Ongoing care

    Messaging, check-ins, dose adjustments and side-effect support are part of the membership.

What Ro really costs each month

MedicationMembership
Wegovy pill 1.5 mg + membership$298$149 + $149
Foundayo pill 0.8 mg + membership$298$149 + $149
Zepbound KwikPen 2.5 mg + membership$448$299 + $149
Wegovy pen 1 to 2.4 mg + membership$498$349 + $149
Zepbound KwikPen 7.5 to 15 mg + membership$598$449 + $149

All-in monthly cost with the month-to-month membership. Taxes excluded.

Prepaying 12 months of membership cuts it to $74 a month, which lowers every total above by $75. The first month costs $39 and is refunded if you are not eligible.

Medications you can get through Ro

Ro vs buying direct from the manufacturer

Medication prices are the same; the difference is care and paperwork.
What you getRo BodyBuy direct (NovoCare, LillyDirect)
Medication cash priceSameSame
Membership fee$74 to $149/moNone
Provider who can prescribe✓✕
Insurance paperwork help✓✕
Ongoing provider messaging✓✕
Wegovy pill 1.5 mg, all-in$298/mo$149/mo

What customers say about Ro

3.9out of 5 on Trustpilot6,557 reviews, checked September 20, 2026
5★65%
4★6%
3★3%
2★4%
1★22%

What customers praise

  • Fast, simple online application
  • Thorough provider evaluations
  • Help with insurance prior authorization

What customers complain about

  • Costs rise as the dose increases
  • Confusion about the separate membership fee
  • No phone line; support is by message

Customer reviews describe individual service experiences. They are not medical evidence.

Ro invites customers to leave reviews and had replied to 82% of negative Trustpilot reviews when we checked.

Our verdict

Ro is a strong choice if you want brand-name GLP-1s with insurance help and ongoing provider support. If you pay cash and already have a prescriber, buying direct is cheaper. This review is based on research of Ro’s public pages and Trustpilot on September 20, 2026, not hands-on testing, and follows our methodology. TirzaSema has no affiliate relationship with Ro.

PRODUCTS & SERVICES

What Ro offers

Explore the products and care options described on the brand’s official site. Availability, eligibility and total cost can vary.

Ro Body Program
Weight loss

Ro Body Program

The Ro Body Program is Ro’s online GLP-1 weight-loss membership. Licensed providers can prescribe FDA-approved Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo, and Ro does not list compounded GLP-1s. As of September 20, 2026, the lowest all-in cost is $298 a month (membership plus medication), or $223 a month with a 12-month prepaid membership.

View official product page Source: TirzaSema review; verify current terms on official provider site

How it compares

Alternatives

Trimi logo
Editor's choice

Trimi offers online provider review and bundled compounded GLP-1 plans. Its lowest advertised monthly rates require substantial prepaid commitments. Trustpilot currently displays a guidelines-breach…

September 24, 2026 7.9/10

Frequently asked questions

$39 for the first month, then $74 a month on a 12-month prepaid plan or $149 month-to-month, plus medication from $149. All-in, that is about $223 to $598 a month (checked September 20, 2026).

No. As of September 20, 2026, Ro lists only FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1 medications.

Ro offers a free coverage check for Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound pens and handles the paperwork. Your insurer decides coverage.

No. Ro matches manufacturer medication prices but adds a membership fee. Buying direct avoids the fee, but you need your own prescription.

3.9 out of 5 from 6,557 reviews as of September 20, 2026.

Sources

  1. Weight Loss Program Pricing Ro · checked September 20, 2026
  2. Ro Body membership Ro · checked September 20, 2026
  3. Ro reviews Trustpilot · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Wegovy self-pay pricing NovoCare Pharmacy · checked September 20, 2026
  5. Zepbound coverage and savings Eli Lilly and Company · checked September 20, 2026

How we test

TirzaSema GLP-1 Provider Scoring Methodology

This methodology explains how TirzaSema scores GLP-1 telehealth providers and programs. Scores are a weighted average of five categories, and every review shows the full breakdown. Affiliate relationships and commission rates are not part of the methodology.

  • Cost and price transparency (30%): total monthly cost at common doses, including membership, consultation and shipping fees, and how clearly this is shown before payment.
  • Medication options and sourcing (20%): FDA-approved brand-name and/or compounded options, how clearly compounded products are labeled, and dispensing-pharmacy information.
  • Medical care and safety (20%): eligibility assessment, licensed-clinician review, dose and side-effect monitoring, and follow-up care.
  • Ease of use and access (15%): sign-up process, time to treatment, states served, and insurance support.
  • Customer support and policies (15%): responsiveness, cancellation and refund terms, auto-renewal clarity, and patterns in public customer feedback.

We research prices using provider and manufacturer public pages. Where published, we separate medication, membership, consultation and shipping charges, note dose or term differences, and label introductory offers. Each review states when its sources were checked. We have not enrolled in or bought a service unless that specific review explicitly describes hands-on testing. Confirm current terms and eligibility with the provider.

FDA-approved medications are reference entries with their labeled uses and official manufacturer information; our provider ratings do not measure a treatment’s clinical effectiveness.

Some links on TirzaSema are affiliate links. Commissions never affect scores, rankings, pros and cons, or medical and regulatory information. See our Affiliate Disclosure.

Read the full methodology

Final verdict

Ro is one of the most transparent GLP-1 programs we have checked: every dose price is public and every medication is FDA-approved. Because its medication prices match the manufacturers, the membership is what you pay for Ro’s care and insurance help. Worth it if you need that support; if you already have a prescriber, buying direct costs less.

Ro Body Program

$298/mo

Visit Ro
T
Written by

TirzaSema Editorial Team

Research and editorial team

The TirzaSema Editorial Team researches U.S. GLP-1 prices and telehealth programs using official manufacturer, FDA and provider sources. Every review states whether it is based on hands-on testing or on research of public information,…